Pourquoi Animatics?

Defining the Future

le nom...la mission...

Le nom Animatics personnifie tout à fait la mission de la compagnie. La première partie du mot provient du mot latin anima qui veut dire "de respirer la vie dans." La deuxième partie vient du mot grec automatos qui veut dire "d'agir de façon indépendante, même le mouvement et même la réflexion." Animatics conçoit, fabrique et apporte à la vie la limite intégrée, la solution de contrôle de mouvement: un moteur servo facilement programmable sans la séparation d'un cabinet de commandes et de circuits et avec l'indépendance d'un trajet, d'un amplificateur et d'encoder tous dans un paquet compact.

C'est pour cela que nous l'appelons "SmartMotor™".
Notre Promesse...

En s'alliant avec Animatics et notre mouvement intégré contrôle des produits, vous pouvez être assurés que vous choisissez la vraie solution d'automation, non seulement les rapides fixent.  Avec Animatics, nous promettons que vous irez faire:

  • Augmenter MTBF (Mean Time Between Failure): Avec seulement quart du nombre de parties dans un système servo traditionnel, l'élimination du fait de câbler entre ces parties et notre design robuste signifie moins de parties et plus grande intégrité.
  • Augmenter débit: SmartMotor™ servos augmentera le débit de machine pour les utilisateurs finaux aussi bien qu'augmentera le taux de réplication de machine pour les entrepreneurs de machine.
  • Réduire des prix: Moins de paries vous coûteront moins. Vous pouvez complètement éliminer le trajet et contrôler des cabinets de votre machine.
  • Réduire le temps de développement: Notre petite boîte noire est vraiment magique. Regardez le temps vous avez eu l'habitude de passer le fait d'intégrer et de faire les valises pour trop de composantes.
  • Éliminer le service de terrain: Il n'y a aucun besoin de passer le temps, l'argent et les ressources pour envoyer un technicien au service pour des commandes qui n'existe pas. En plus, SmartMotor™ servos peut être remplacé SANS LOGICIEL OU CHANGEMENTS MONTANTS.
Notre Garantie...

Les solutions innovatrices d'Animatics et la dédicace de client ont cimenté notre réputation comme le chef d'industrie, mais nous ne nous arrêterons pas là. Nous garantons qu'en travaillant avec nous, vous recevrez:

  • La capacité de langue intégrée la plus puissante avec des centaines d'orders offrant la capacité d'infiniment changer de vitesse des rapports immédiatement avec la flexibilité ajoutée de Mode de Rejeton de Phase et de la capacité d'écrire les tables de came impromptues. Tout cela est libre avec votre SmartMotor™.
  • Le meilleur soutien de haute technologie et organisation des ventes avec un réseau national et international de Pourvoyeurs de Solution d'Automation hatement entraînés, la plupart du temps ingénieurs avec les degrés, qui sont dévoués à votre succès.
  • Les plus larges solutions délinéantes avec la capacité pour l'interpolation de grande vitesse sure un lien série simple. Utilisez un ordinature personnel pour utiliser des G-Codes et interfacer à la CAD/CAM.
  • La plus large gamme de produits présantant des servo moteurs intégré qui sont complètement programmables.
  • I/O qui est la plus extensible de l'industrie.

Conventionnel contre SmartMotor™

Total Benefits of Integrated Motion Control

cnc | servo | servo motor | robots | robotics SmartMotor | motor control | step motors
advantage1 advantage2

Avantage compétitif

Animatics' Integrated Servo Motor Solution Competitor's Integrated Stepper Motor Offering
Le vrai dynamiquement contrôle de mouvement de circuit fermé basé sur la commutation automobile. D'habitude la boucle ouverte et non-continu. seulement la correction de position à la fin de la boucle.
L'opération plus lisse avec le courbe de moment de torsion à cause de la commutation continue. “Micro-Steppers” améliorations d'exactitude sont limitées. moins lisse qu'un moteur servo. des problèmes avec la résonance.
Plus large courbe de moment de torsion --- Les capacités de réponse haut dynamiques qui améliore beaucoup les tempts de cycle.

La dégradation de moment de torsion à de plus hautes vitesses provoque des temps de cycle augmentés et de plus hauts prix de production.

Aucun changement de moment de torsion maximal.

Les capacités de programmation étendues comme les positions plus programmées, la table de CAM électronique et les instruments du logiciel. Capacités de programmation limitées; définitions d'habitude programmées seulement.
La capacité de contrôler d'autres moteurs ou être controlé par d'autres moteurs. Seulement accepte des ordres.

Message from the Founder

The SmartMotor™ may be painted black, but it is really very green. Consider the following:

The SmartMotor™ is made in the same shaft and frame dimensions as open-loop step motors, but uses a small fraction of the power because it only uses as much power as the load physically needs.

Click for More on Being Green!

Subscribe to Email Updates

Watch the SmartMotor™ in action

CNC Surfboard Machine using SmartMotor and HLD60 Belt Drive Actuator
CNC Surfboard Machine using SmartMotor and HLD60 Belt Drive Actuator
Click to go to the Application page

Why Animatics?

the name...the mission...

The word 'Animatics' perfectly embodies the mission of the company. The first part of the word derives from the Latin word anima meaning "to breathe life into." The second part comes from the Greek word automatos meaning "acting independently, self moving and self thinking." Moog Animatics designs, manufactures and brings to life the ultimate integrated, motion control solution: an easily programmable servo motor without the separation of a cabinet of controls and circuits and with the independence of a drive, amplifier and encoder all in one compact package.

That’s why we call it "SmartMotor™".
Our Promise...

By allying with Moog Animatics and our quality integrated motion control products, you can rest assured that you are choosing the true automation solution, not just the quick fix. With Moog Animatics, we promise you will:

  • Increase MTBF (Mean Time Between Failure): With only a quarter of the number of parts in a traditional servo system, the elimination of cabling between those parts and our robust design means fewer parts and greater reliability.
  • Increase Throughput: SmartMotor™ servos will increase the machine throughput for end users as well as increase the rate of machine replication for machine builders.
  • Reduce Costs: Fewer parts will cost you less. You can completely eliminate drive and control cabinets from your machine.
  • Reduce Development Time: Our little black box truly is magic. Watch the time you used to spend integrating and packaging multiple components and dealing with an array of suppliers reappear.
  • Eliminate Field Service: There is no need to spend the time, money and resources to send a technician out to service and troubleshoot a cabinet of controls that doesn’t exist. In addition, SmartMotor™ servos can be replaced with NO SOFTWARE OR MOUNTING CHANGES.
Our Guarantee...

Moog Animatics’ innovative solutions and customer dedication have cemented our standing as the industry leader, but we won’t stop there. We guarantee that working with us, you will receive:

  • Most Powerful Integrated Language Capability with hundreds of commands offering the ability to infinitely change gear ratios on-the-fly with the added flexibility of Phase Offset Mode and the ability to write impromptu cam tables. All of this is free with your SmartMotor™.
  • Top High-Tech Support and Sales Organization with a national and international network of highly trained Automation Solution Providers, in most cases degreed engineers, dedicated to your success.
  • Broadest Contouring Solutions with the ability for high speed interpolated contouring over a single serial link. Use a P.C. and run industry standard G-Codes and coordinated motion interface to CAD/CAM.
  • Widest Range of Product Offerings featuring integrated, fully programmable servo motors.
  • Industry’s Most Multi-functional and Expandable I/O.

Conventional vs. SmartMotor™

Total Benefits of Integrated Motion Control

cnc | servo | servo motor | robots | robotics SmartMotor | motor control | step motors
Animatics advantage1 Animatics advantage2

Competitive Advantage

Animatics' Integrated Servo Motor Solution Competitor's Integrated Stepper Motor Offering
True dynamically closed loop motion control based on motor commutation. Animatics competitive edge1 Animatics competitive edge2 Typically open-loop non-continuous position feedback. Only position correction at end of loop.
Smoother operation throughout entire torque curve because of continuous commutation. Animatics competitive edge7 Animatics competitive edge3 “Micro-Steppers” accuracy improvements are limited. Smoothness is still less compared to a servo. Often problems with resonance are experienced.
Broader Torque Curve --- High dynamic response capabilities which greatly improves cycle times In addition to broader continuous torque, peak torque shifts are possible Animatics competitive edge8 Animatics competitive edge4

Torque degradation at higher speeds causing increased cycle times and higher production costs

No ability for peak torque shifts. What you are operating at is what you get.

Extensive programming capabilities i.e. more pre-set positions, electronic CAM table, and software based interrupts. Animatics competitive edge8 Animatics competitive edge5 Limited programming capabilities; typically preset definitions only.
Can operate as “master” (controlling other motors) OR “slave” in multi-axis applications. Animatics competitive edge9 Animatics competitive edge6 Only able to operate as “slave” (accepting commands).

Message from the Founder

The SmartMotor™ may be painted black, but it is really very green. Consider the following:

The SmartMotor™ is made in the same shaft and frame dimensions as open-loop step motors, but uses a small fraction of the power because it only uses as much power as the load physically needs.

Click for More on Being Green!

Sign Up for SmartNews!

cnc | servo | servo motor | motion control is the definitive source for all motion control industry information, application advancements, news and new product releases from Moog Animatics.

E-Mail:

Watch the SmartMotor™ in action

CNC Surfboard Machine using SmartMotor and HLD60 Belt Drive Actuator
CNC Surfboard Machine using SmartMotor and HLD60 Belt Drive Actuator
Click to go to the Application page